tenomad.blogg.se

Raffle tickets for sale in my area
Raffle tickets for sale in my area













One, why make it hard on them? Two, they may do it wrong. I quickly realized that this was too damn complicated, and I was relying on them to recognize the value of buying more in the form of a cheaper per ticket price in order to “supersize” their order. Naturally someone would ask “How much are the tickets?” Initially, I was saying, “Well, it’s 1 for $5, 3 for $12, and 6 for $20”, which allowed an individual to consider the 1 for $5 option.

raffle tickets for sale in my area

Pricing Guidance to Raise Deal Size: Thirdly, and lastly, I used pricing guidance to enlarge deal sizes. So you can imagine that this had a great impact on conversions. Now, in order to not buy, they’d have to walk it back in front of a bunch of others, in direct cognitive opposition to the very fact they were at a fundraiser. Moreover, this was, indeed, a fundraiser, so why the hell not trade on that fact by positioning it as an expectation (in front of a group of people, no less) that they ought buy. Now, instead of considering whether or not they even wanted to get raffle tickets, our conversation was starting one step further down the conversion funnel. In this case, rather than saying “Would you like some raffle tickets”, it just took the itty bitty change of phrase to be “Did you get your raffle tickets yet?” to dramatically change the outcome. That is, in sales, if you approach the conversation with the mindset and also phrasing that the prospect is going to buy, and that it’s just a question of when, it “flips the default” in the conversation, and removes - at least for prospects who don’t think about it - the consideration that they might ever not buy. Presumptive Close to Raise Conversions: Second, I would presumptively close to raise conversions. Go Outbound: First, I would be “outbound.” That is, instead of waiting for folks to come to the corner where the raffle ticket sales were, I would take a bunch of them in my hands, and go from group to group, “selling them.” Second, once people got upstairs to the bar, there was really no choke-point, and the raffle ticket “booth” was in the back corner.Īt the time (this was mid 2013) I was starting to be fascinated by the application of enterprise sales techniques to everyday life, so I decided that I would try that this time. In this case, first, they were mentioning them at the front door, but not with any heft. While great prizes are a good start, you need distribution.

raffle tickets for sale in my area

The mistaken belief is that with enough neat prizes, people will just find their way to you, and buy tickets. There had been all these fantastic donations provided for the raffle prizes, but the distribution of the raffle tickets was lacking. The situation reminded me of a fundraiser that I had been to for a friend’s colleague who was raising money to replace lost wages due to his cancer treatment. So it was clear there was work to be done here because these folks could be getting a lot more out of their raffle sale with just a little tweaking. I asked them about cost, a they gave me a Chinese menu of pricing options for various buckets of tickets. As we walked in, they kind of bashfully, mumbled something about tickets, so I asked them what they were talking about, and it turned out it was raffle tickets, and they started talking about the prizes, and so on. They were positioned well, in a entryway where anyone who wanted to go into the main exhibits had to cross. This is the common case in pretty much any charitable organization situation. The event was a fundraiser, and we had paid for tickets to get us in early, but there were other parts of the fundraising as well, namely, a raffle ticket sale.Īs is usually the case, the volunteers were more about arts than sales. I’d walked by there a bunch of times but never really realized what was going on inside, and if you have the chance, you should go by. Some background: Last night Tracy took us to SOMArts’ open house down in, you guessed it, SOMA. Also, the techniques are more broadly applicable than just raffle tickets, but the context is a fun example.

raffle tickets for sale in my area

I was fascinated at how easy it was, so wanted to share.

raffle tickets for sale in my area

Raffle tickets for sale in my area professional#

For the second time in recent memory I was able to help volunteers with no sales experience apply professional sales techniques to transform their raffle ticket sales outcomes.













Raffle tickets for sale in my area